To all my ghouls and goblins out there…

What are your Halloween plans for this year?? Got anything good planned for the chilly holiday tomorrow? Sadly, I don’t have anything tomorrow, but this past weekend I participated in my church’s Trunk or Treating. And let me just say, I had a BLAST! A group of young women and I were the 7 dwarfs from Snow White, complete with beards and fluffy bellies. But what made it even more special in my book was the Snow White cutout that we had for kids/parents/friends to take their picture with! Here’s a picture of what I’m talking about, taken at 3am in my dimly lit living room… Drawn by yours truly and painting assisted by several of my friends 🙂

And here is a picture of our sweet Snow accompanied by Sleepy…

On a side note… Wouldn’t this be a great addition to a photo booth?? If you have any good artists in your family, you could have several different characters either drawn onto the backdrop or with added handles to hold the cardboard.Then just take an Exacto knife and cut out the face so you can stick your own beautiful face in that of the character!

Just for your viewing pleasure, I’ll add the picture of all 7 dwarfs with our trunk (decorations were set up in the back of a car). In order, we have Happy, Sleepy, Grumpy, Dopey, Bashful (ME!!) Sneezy, and Doc! Just in case you couldn’t tell 🙂

Let us know what you’re doing for Halloween! And if you have any fun decorations from the festivities feel free to share them by posting to our Facebook page at Joshua McCoy Photography or retweeting a reply to this post on Twitter @Josh_McCoyPhoto

Much love,

Laura

Leave a Reply

