My newest fall/winter accessory obsession…

Hats. I love hats. All kinds of hats. Fedoras. Newsboys. Slouchy. Fur-trimmed. Leather. OK, maybe not leather, but you get the point. Last night I attended the WKU football game, which didn’t start until 8:15. You know that’s going to be a cold one! So I packed a hat! First time I’ve gotten one out this season, and I couldn’t be more pleased. Thanks to Target, I got a brand new hat complete with fabric flowers for the season. Only $16!

Not the greatest picture, but I just had to show off that cute little thing!

Now, unless you’re going to an English wedding where you’ll need a fascinator, you won’t see many hats at weddings. At least not dressy weddings. Maybe you will at more casual weddings. But  you may see a bride with a birdcage veil or blusher attached to a pillbox hat like these from One Wed.

Aren’t those just adorable? Thank you Jackie O for making them so popular! Everything old always come back into style, doesn’t it? Case in point, the crop tops that have slowly made their resurgence to civilization. Personally, I wish they would just stay in the ’90s. But I digress.

 

Back to the point… Maybe you don’t want to wear a hat on your wedding day. I mean, really, it can leave some pretty awful creases in your hair if you decide to take it off. And who wants to deal with that on their wedding day?? Not me, that’s for sure. But if you’re slightly obsessed with hats like I am, there may be a solution. Engagement pictures! So much more laid back and relaxed! And if you’re very traditional with the wedding, it can be a trendy outlet for your inner hipster.

Here’s one on the fella from Wedding Gawker.

And a sun hat from Style Me Pretty.

Or this fun winter shoot from Wedding Bee.

How fun is that?? I love it! But this one tops the cake in my book. So stinkin’ cute. From the Wedding Chicks.

I love them all! And I need to got myself some more hats!

Much love,

Laura

Leave a Reply

