A little creativity with our thankfulness…

Well, here we are on day 5 of giving thanks. If your friends on Facebook or Twitter are anything like mine, I’m sure you’ve heard just about the same thing every day. God/grace/church. Family. Significant other. Friends. Job. Etc. I get it. You’re thankful for the things that hold the most significance in your life. There’s nothing wrong with that. But why not be a little unusual? Why not step out of the box a little bit? Give those people a shout out in one day, then move on to the funner topics (and yes I know funner is not a word, but it applies right now!). I challenge you to give a little thanks for the mediocre things in life. For the under-appreciated items that were created to provide you ease and sustainability, or even just comfort.

For instance, I am thankful for nail polish, without which you would see uneven nail lengths and not-so-white nail tips. My current shade is OPI Schnapps Out Of It!

I’m also thankful for gloves, mittens in particular, which keep freezing fingers a little toastier. Especially when you put Hot Hands inside them!

I’m thankful for concealer, which covers my terrible, no good, very bad bags under my eyes.

What are some things that you’re thankful for? Beyond the obvious… Push yourself a little this afternoon and come up with a few things that you’re thankful for that get very little credit 🙂

Much love,

Laura

Leave a Reply

