I’m a big kid now!

I hope you sang the the jingle from the diaper commercial, (Huggies Pull-ups maybe? Don’t quote me on that…) because I definitely did! Why am I a big kid now, you ask? Well, I can tell you it’s not because I’m 23, almost 24. Or because I have three part time jobs. Or because I have a dog that is so needy sometimes I feel like I’m the parent to a 2 year old child… No. It’s because I had a wreck last week, and I’m currently searching for a car of my own. Granted, my dad is going to help me for a little while to start out. But for the foreseeable future, I will be owning some sort of small SUV and making payments. Yuck. Some things about growing up really suck. But so goes life!

Today I went car shopping. Again. And this is about how I felt, somewhat calmed by exceptionally tasty peppermint tea.

photo-6

Please disregard the messy hair. This was around 10 am after I’d already been to a dance team workout and taught a Barre class… 🙂

Back on topic. Thank goodness for the wonderful people at Leachman’s here in BG. They spent over two hours with me, test driving cars, going over payments, and figuring out what we could do with my wrecked Chevy S-10 Extreme. (Yes, that’s right. I drove a pimped-out low rider. Complete with flashy tail lights and a sub woofer.) They were great. I’m so excited to get a new car (well, new to me… not brand new). One that can be my own and not my brother’s hand-me-downs. I am very grateful for said hand-me-downs, but I will finally be able to add my own WKU stickers to the back, have a WKU license plate, maybe an “I love my dog” sticker…

So to finish off my somewhat serious and dull blog, how about some fun pictures to finish it off??! :

mouse

Weeeeeeeee!!!

panda

Is my camouflage working? Can you see me?

cat

Nah nah na boo boo

dog

And possibly my favorite, most related one…

baby meme

Ok, maybe not so related. But I could definitely use some money trees right about now!! 🙂

Much love,

Laura

Leave a Reply

